Don’t say the word feminist!

So, my business is going well. I am a massage therapist in York, qualified in massage, Indian Head and Manual Lymphatic Drainage. I see a range of different clients on a day to day basis, but one certain group of people really stand out…and that is women who work their asses off and expect to feel amazing and awesome when they don’t spend as much time on themselves than they do with their clients or family! Now…how can women work hard, look after children, ensure a healthy and safe family and then expect to treat themselves…BUT, This is why I was put on this world – to make women ROCK and INSPIRE.

One of my biggest Inspirations is Angelina Jolie – a family woman, World Actress, Loving Wife, film director, screenwriter, and author. She has received an Academy Award, two Screen Actors Guild Awards, and three Golden Globe Awards, and was named Hollywood’s highest-paid actress by Forbes in 2009 and 2011.Jolie promotes humanitarian causes, and is noted for her work with refugees as a Special Envoy and former Goodwill Ambassador for the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR). She has often been cited as the world’s “most beautiful” woman, a title for which she has received substantial media attention…she ROCKS and INSPIRES – no matter what negative attention she gets – it drives her to be a better person.

This is why I want to bring more into my business – I hate using the phrase “I am a Massage Therapist” because the image of a person in a uniform giving someone a rub and getting paid for it isn’t just what I do, I ensure that my clients find balance after their treatment – I consider illnesses, feelings, emotions, age and problems and all of these make treatments different. I thrive in my job because I treat clients as individuals and my aim at the end of a session is to make my clients realise that massage isn’t a luxury but a necessity: Massage makes the body, mind and soul connect – and the world nowadays has turned ‘techno world’ where people can be accessed 24/7. We are all available now due to facebook, emails, twitter – and people try to thrive to be the best at work when they have worked 60 hours a week, not spent time with their family, eating crap food – how can these people even think of being ‘balanced’ and be able to do a good job when they spend more time with work than their ‘self’

Leave a Reply

